Finalists head Golden Ball nominees

09 July 2010 02:02

Ten players have been shortlisted for FIFA's player of the tournament award, including three from Spain and two from fellow finalists Holland.

- Young player nominations

- World Cup Diary

- World Cup mini-site

The player will be announced after Sunday's final based on votes from journalists accredited for the World Cup.

The 2010 shortlist - which does not include a single goalkeeper - is: Diego Forlan (Uruguay), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana), Andres Iniesta (Spain), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Mesut Ozil (Germany), Arjen Robben (Holland), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany), Wesley Sneijder (Holland), David Villa (Spain) and Xavi (Spain).

Source: PA