Wolves and Brentford dominate the PFA League One team of the year

28 April 2014 09:43

League One Champions Wolves and Runners Up Brentford dominated the PFA League One Team of the Year at the annual PFA Awards tonight with seven of the team coming from the already promoted clubs.

Wolves led the way with five players selected as Carl Ikeme, Sam Ricketts, Danny Batth, Bakary Sako and Kevin McDonald whilst Brentford's former Everton duo Adam Forshaw and Jake Bidwell were also named.

Peterborough United's top goalscorer Britt Assombalonga led the strike force along with Coventry City's Callum Wilson, with Harry Maguire (Sheffield United) and Ben Pringle (Rotherham United) making up the select XI.

PFA Team of the Year: Carl Ikeme (Wolves), Sam Ricketts (Wolves), Danny Batth (Wolves), Harry Maguire (Sheffield United), Jake Bidwell (Brentford), Adam Forshaw (Brentford), Bakary Sako (Wolves), Kevin McDonald (Wolves), Ben Pringle (Rotherham United), Britt Assombalonga (Peterborough United), Callum Wilson (Coventry City)

Source: DSG