skip to content

West Ham United Football Club: Fixtures 2009/2010

17 Jun 2009 10:00:55

West Ham United Football Club: Fixtures 2009/2010

Mick McCarthy's side will be understandably keen to make an impression on their return to the Premier League, after they won the Championship so convincingly last term. West Ham - full fixtures Saturday, August 15 2009 Wolverhampton Wanderers - West Ham United (15.00) Tuesday, August 18 2009 West Ham United - Aston Villa (19.45) Saturday, August 22 2009 West Ham United - Tottenham Hotspur (15.00) Saturday, August 29 2009 Blackburn Rovers - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, September 12 2009 Wigan Athletic - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, September 19 2009 West Ham United - Liverpool (15.00) Saturday, September 26 2009 Manchester City - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, October 3 2009 West Ham United - Fulham (15.00) Saturday, October 17 2009 Stoke City - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, October 24 2009 West Ham United - Arsenal (15.00) Saturday, October 31 2009 Sunderland - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, November 7 2009 West Ham United - Everton (15.00) Saturday, November 21 2009 Hull City - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, November 28 2009 West Ham United - Burnley (15.00) Saturday, December 5 2009 West Ham United - Manchester United (15.00) Saturday, December 12 2009 Birmingham City - West Ham United (15.00) Tuesday, December 15 2009 Bolton Wanderers - West Ham United (19.45) Saturday, December 19 2009 West Ham United - Chelsea (15.00) Saturday, December 26 2009 West Ham United - Portsmouth (15.00) Monday, December 28 2009 Tottenham Hotspur - West Ham United (19.45) Saturday, January 9 2010 West Ham United - Wolverhampton Wanderers (15.00) Saturday, January 16 2010 Aston Villa - West Ham United (15.00) Tuesday, January 26 2010 Portsmouth - West Ham United (19.45) Saturday, January 30 2010 West Ham United - Blackburn Rovers (15.00) Saturday, February 6 2010 Burnley - West Ham United (15.00) Tuesday, February 9 2010 West Ham United - Birmingham City (19.45) Saturday, February 20 2010 West Ham United - Hull City (15.00) Saturday, February 27 2010 Manchester United - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, March 6 2010 West Ham United - Bolton Wanderers (15.00) Saturday, March 13 2010 Chelsea - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, March 20 2010 Arsenal - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, March 27 2010 West Ham United - Stoke City (15.00) Saturday, April 3 2010 Everton - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, April 10 2010 West Ham United - Sunderland (15.00) Saturday, April 17 2010 Liverpool - West Ham United (15.00) Saturday, April 24 2010 West Ham United - Wigan Athletic (15.00) Saturday, May 1 2010 Fulham - West Ham United (15.00) Sunday, May 9 2010 West Ham United - Manchester City (15.00) A difficult start sees Gianfranco Zola's side host Aston Villa in their first home game on Aug 18, while they travel across London to face Tottenham the following Saturday. Liverpool are the first 'big four' side to visit Upton Park on Sep 19, with Arsenal providing the travelling opposition on Oct 24. West Ham host champions Manchester United on Dec 5, while the perenially tasty encounter with Chelsea comes just before Christmas, on Dec 19. Zola and Steve Clarke return to Stamford Bridge on March 13. That fixture is part of a horror run for the east London side. They play Manchester United away on Feb 27, Bolton at home on Mar 6, then travel to Chelsea on the 13th and go to Arsenal the week later. Boxing Day sees West Ham host Portsmouth at the Boleyn Ground, while they wrap up the season by hosting Manchester City on May 9.


Telegraph

Sponsored links