Anelka charged by FA over gesture
Nicolas Anelka has been charged by the Football Association over his controversial 'quenelle' goal celebration.
West Brom's French striker is facing a minimum five-match ban under new FA rules after the gesture, which some say is an inverted Nazi salute and has anti-Semitic connotations.
Anelka has been charged with making a improper gesture and that it was an aggravated breach, in that it included "a reference to ethnic origin and/or race and/or religion or belief."
Related West Bromwich Albion News