Blades chief re-shuffles board

18 December 2009 04:13
The new PLC board consists of McCabe (chairman), Trevor Birch (chief executive), Simon McCabe, Scott McCabe, Mike Farnan (commercial director), Simon Argall (operations director), Simon Capper (finance director) and Stephen McBride.

McCabe, Chris Steer (deputy chairman), Trevor Birch, Mick Dudley, John Burnley and David Green make up the new football club board.

The changes mean that former football club chairman Terry Robinson has left his post, while Jason Rockett retires as director, although the latter will continue to assist the club with property matters.

Andrew Laver has become a vice-president of the club, with chairman McCabe admitting "these are changes for the long-term future of the club".

Meanwhile, shareholder and investor Mick Dudley will "play a key role on the football club board, bringing his experience and wealth of knowledge of Sheffield United".

Source: Team_Talk