Laws wields axe after relegation

03 May 2013 12:12
The Iron release seven, including captain Paul Reid, following relegation to League Two.

The players leaving Glanford Park include captain Paul Reid, Josh Walker, Damien Mozika, Akpo Sodje, Andy Barcham, Robbie Gibbons and Karl Hawley. 

The Iron have taken a year option on Niall Canavan, Mark Duffy and Callum Howe whilst offering new deals to Jimmy Ryan, James Severn, Matt Godden, Eddie Nolan, Michael Collins and Tom Newey.

Sam Slocombe, Christian Ribeiro, Callum Kennedy, David Mirfin, Mike Grella and Connor Jennings are still under contract, and they will join first year professionals Jamie Wooton, Luke Hornsey and George Grayson in next years squad.