Jan Rezek isn't going to shoulder any blame for diving on Saturday The Czech Republic's Jan Rezek has denied he dived to win the penalty which hit Scotland's drive for a play-off place in the EURO2012 qualifiers. He won the penalty very late on in the game when Scotland were leading 2-1 at Hampden when challenged by substitute defender Danny Wilson. Referee Kevin Blom pointed to the spot and the rest is history. With the benefit of replays it has been suggested there was little or no contact between Wilson and the Anorthosis Famagusta frontman. Of course, football has not followed rugby and cricket and using available technology to help officials with close calls. Michal Kadlec scored from the spot to secure a vital point for Michal Bilek's side. The Scotland players and management were furious with the referee after the game but Rezek believes he made the right call. He said: "The player (Wilson) asked me three minutes after the penalty whether he has first hit me or the ball, so he knew himself there had been contact. I received a pass from Tomas Rosicky and it was at pace. With the first touch I got it in front of the player and he stretched his leg. I'm not saying the contact was big or that it was a harsh foul, but it was there and it put me out of balance slightly. I simply waited for the contact." To make matters worse, Christophe Berra was booked for diving in the area at the other end minutes later, despite there appearing to be more contact with a Czech player than in the Rezek incident. Rezek though, believes the referee got that decision right as well and is refusing to respond to press criticism over his role in the controversy. He added: "The referee is there for this and he decided not to give it. He had quite a good view on the situation and I think he made the right call. I haven't read the papers and have never been popular with fans, so I don't care at all. I accept criticism only from people who have played football and achieved something in it, not from people who have never kicked a football."