Carling Cup Draw Details

15 June 2010 10:25
Preston will be seeded in tomorrow's draw at 9.30. They have been given the number 7 ball and will play one of the 15 unseeded teams. All football league clubs take part in the first round draw except for Burnley and Hull. The match will be played in the week of the 9th August. Draw numbers as follows: Seeded 1. Nottingham Forest 2. Leicester City 3. Sheffield United 4. Middlesbrough 5. Doncaster Rovers 6. Derby County 7. Preston North End 8. Barnsley 9. Coventry City 10. Scunthorpe United 11. Leeds United 12. Sheffield Wednesday 13. Peterborough United 14. Huddersfield Town 15. Walsall Unseeded 1. Carlisle United 2. Oldham Athletic 3. Tranmere Rovers 4. Hartlepool United 5. Rochdale 6. Stockport County 7. Morecambe 8. Rotherham United 9. Chesterfield 10. Bury 11. Bradford City 12. Accrington Stanley 13. Crewe Alexandra 14. Macclesfield Town 15. Lincoln City If the Lilywhites progress through to the Second Round then due to the lowly finish last season they are likely to be unseeded playing either a Premier League club not involved in Europe or a higher placed Championship side.