Cobblers clearout six

13 May 2010 05:05
Ian Sampson has released half-a-dozen Northampton Town players Luke Guttridge, Gary Mulligan, Joe Benjamin, John Curtis, Stephen O'Flynn and Alex Dyer will all leave Sixfields this summer. Bayo Akinfenwa, Abdul Osman, Andy Holt, Liam Davis, Peter Gilbert and Kevin Thornton have been offered new contracts. Assistant manager Malcolm Crosby meanwhile has signed a three-year deal to continue working alongside Sampson.