Sir Alex Names His Squad

01 September 2010 07:04
Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has submitted his Premier League squad list. 24 names are on it including Owen Hargreaves. Hargreaves has made just one sub appearance in the last two years after undergoing surgery for tendinitis in his knees. Ferguson confirmed the 29 year olds inclusion on Wednesday afternoon. New rules introduced this term stipulate all top flight clubs must register a maximum of 25 players with the Premier League by 5pm on Wednesday. Manchester United squad: Ben Amos, Darren Fletcher, Tomasz Kuszczak, Darron Gibson, Edwin van der Sar, Ryan Giggs, Wes Brown, Owen Hargreaves, Nani, Anderson, Park Ji-Sung, Jonathan Evans, Patrice Evra, Rio Ferdinand, Paul Scholes, Antonio Valencia, Gary Neville, Dimitar Berbatov, John O'Shea, Javier Hernandez, Nemanja Vidic, Michael Carrick, Michael Owen, Wayne Rooney. There is also a list of under 21 players: Fabio, Rafael, Ritchie De Laet, Gabriel Obertan, Bebe, Chris Smalling and Federico Macheda.