Young has been the subject of much debate as to whether or not he dived a week earlier in the game against QPR.
No sooner has that row cleared up than another one starts after he hit the deck in the game against Aston Villa on Sunday, earning his side the penalty from which they scored the opening goal.
Referee Mark Halsey decided the contact as Young attempted to step inside Ciaran Clark was worthy of a penalty just six minutes into the Old Trafford encounter.
Villa boss Alex McLeish did not share that opinion and expressed his views to the media.
Later, Sir Alex spoke to MUTV saying: "I think in that situation, in the last week or two, yeah.
"I have never seen that in him. It is not an habitual thing with him. He was brought down. He just made the most of it. But he definitely brought him down. There was contact. He has bought the fact that Ashley jinked inside him. He has gone down quite easily but it was a penalty. He was definitely brought down."