Foxes dominate League One line-up

27 April 2009 09:15
Leicester trio Matty Fryatt, Jack Hobbs and Matt Oakley were all named in the League One Team of the Year on Sunday night.Fryatt leads the way for the champions after smashing 31 goals in all competitions as the Foxes bounced straight back to the Championship, and he is joined in the team by defender Hobbs, who this week agreed a permanent move after his loan spell from Liverpool, and midfielder Matt Oakley.MK Dons are represented by defensive pair Sean O'Hanlon and Dean Lewington, while Leeds midfielder Fabian Delph is also in the team, a month after being named Young Player of the Year at the Football League awards.Oldham duo Neal Eardley and Chris Taylor are also in the side, along with Peterborough winger George Boyd, Scunthorpe goalkeeper Joe Murphy and Bristol Rovers striker Rickie Lambert, who has notched 28 goals for the Pirates.League One Team of the Year: Joe Murphy (Scunthorpe), Neal Eardley (Oldham), Jack Hobbs (Leicester), Sean O'Hanlon, Dean Lewington (both MK Dons), Fabian Delph (Leeds), Matt Oakley (Leicester), Chris Taylor (Oldham), George Boyd (Peterborough), Rickie Lambert (Bristol Rovers), Matt Fryatt (Leicester).

Source: Eurosport