Seven released in Imps clearout

05 May 2009 03:25
Lincoln City boss Peter Jackson has shown the door to seven players in a summer clearout.However, top scorer Adrian Patulea has been offered a new deal, despite speculation Jackson might release him. Forwards Geoff Horsfield, Gary King and Ben Wright are all being released while midfielders Martin Pembleton and Owain Warlow are also out. Goalkeeper Ayden Duffy and defender Frank Sinclair, who is currently out on loan at Wycombe, are also leaving. Full details of Lincoln retained and released lists: Players released: Ayden Duffy, Frank Sinclair, Martin Pembleton, Owain Warlow, Ben Wright, Gary King and Geoff Horsfield. Lee Beevers has been given a free transfer, but could still be retained on a previous contract offer if he fails to get a new club. Players being offered new contracts: Sam Mullarkey, Dany N'Guessan and Adrian Patulea. Players under contract until June 2010: Aaron Brown, Rob Burch, Paul Green, Scott Kerr, Janos Kovacs and Stefan Oakes. Players under contract until June 2011: Shane Clarke, Lee Frecklington (on loan at Peterborough), Danny Hone, Lenell John-Lewis, Moses Swaibu.

Source: BBC_Sport