McDermott's Inheritance

13 April 2013 08:10
Taking a look at the Leeds United squad that Brian McDermott will take charge of and details of when their contracts expire.

McDermott finds the bulk of Leeds United’s senior players under contract after taking charge of the squad at Elland Road.

All but seven are tied to deals which run beyond this summer and United’s new manager will have key decisions to make on a number of the professionals he inherits from Neil Warnock.

Contract expiry dates:

2013: Leigh Bromby, Davide Somma, Habib Habibou (loan), Patrick Kisnorbo, Paul Rachubka, Paul Connolly, Alex Cairns.

2014: Michael Brown, Luke Varney, Adam Drury, Paul Green, El-Hadji Diouf, Jamie Ashdown, Danny Pugh, Charlie Taylor.

2015: David Norris, Rodolph Austin, Lee Peltier, Paddy Kenny, 
Stephen Warnock, Aidan White, Michael Tonge, 
Ryan Hall, Chris Dawson, Dominic Poleon, Ross McCormack, Zac Thompson.

2016: Jason Pearce, Tom Lees, Steve Morison, Sam Byram.

Source: LeedsUtdMAD