Seven players released by Ipswich

08 May 2009 05:06
Seven Ipswich Town players whose contracts expire in June have been told they will not be offered new deals.Ivan Campo, Tommy Miller, Billy Clarke, Dean Bowditch, Chris Casement, Jai Reason and Kurt Robinson have all been released by manager Roy Keane. Keane told the club website: "Without doubt it's the hardest part of my job, letting players go." The Irishman is in talks with Alex Bruce, Shane Supple and Ed Upson about potential new deals. "I want to wish all the [released] players well because they have given their best for the football club," Keane added. Talks with Matt Richards, Liam Trotter and Dan Harding, whose contracts run out shortly, are yet to take place.

Source: BBC_Sport