Pools boss rues referee's decision

28 March 2009 12:27
With eight minutes remaining, Pools - 3-2 down at the time - were denied what seemed a clear-cut penalty when Osei Sankofa appeared to handle a cross from the right. "How it was not given amazes me," said Turner. "I could see it was a clear case of handball from 75 yards but the officials, who were much nearer the action than myself, failed to spot it. "When you are battling for every point in our position things tend to go against you but I have nothing but praise for the way my players performed. They were tremendous."

Source: Team_Talk


Trending on the forum