Vote for your Everton FC team of the decade 2000-2010

15 December 2010 07:45
EFC team of the decade

CAN you name your Everton FC team of the decade?

This week we're asking Echo readers to select their favourite line-up since the millennium in our online vote.

On the following pages, we've made suggestions for each position, followed by a vote for each where you can pick your favourite. In some positions - for instance centre midfield, where we are looking for two players - you can vote more than once. 

All your selections will be published online - and the most inventive line-ups published in next week's Echo.

Then just before the decade ends, we'll print our own definitive Everton and Liverpool line-up of the millennium, judged by our team of writers who have watched the Reds and Blues since 2000.

We kick-off today with Everton - and plenty has changed at Goodison since this line-up kicked off the millennium against Leicester City on January 3, 2000: Gerrard, Weir, Gough, Watson, Unsworth; Barmby, Hutchison, (capt), Collins, Pembridge; Campbell, Jeffers. Subs: Gemmill, Simonsen, Ward, Clarke, Moore.

Goalkeepers >>>>>>

Source: Liverpool_Echo