FIFA Reveals Three Stunning Puskas Award Finalists - Video

09 December 2013 04:17

FIFA have narrowed the contenders down to just three amazing goals for this years Puskás award and all three are worthy winners.

The Puskás Award is given to the best goal of the year and is voted for by the public.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Neymar and Nemanja Matic have all been selected as finalists for the prestigious award, which will be announced on the day of the Ballon d'Or awards – January 13th 2014.

You can register your vote by following this link to FIFA's website.

Check out the stunning final three goals below. I'm sure all you England fans will remember one of them.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic V ENGLAND

The explosive striker scored an audacious, acrobatic bicycle kick from way out for Sweden over the top of the stranded English defenders and goalkeeper in a friendly match.

Nemanja Matic v PORTO

The Benfica midfielder's powerful, perfectly placed finish against Porto was a worthy end to an awesome circus-like team goal.

Neymar V JAPAN

Coming in the third minute of the first match against Japan, this 20-yard blast into the top corner announced the starlet and Brazil's intentions at the FIFA Confederations Cup, which they went on to win.


Source: DSG

World Cup Group G

Pos Team Pld Pts
- Belgium 0 0
- Panama 0 0
- Tunisia 0 0
- England 0 0