skip to content

Dundee United boss Jackie McNamara refuses to get drawn into penalty debate

24 Feb 2013 20:39:00

Dundee United boss Jackie McNamara refuses to get drawn into penalty debate

Dundee United manager Jackie McNamara remained non-committal about the 86th minute penalty that allowed his side to snatch a 2-2 draw at home to Hibernian in the SPL on Sunday. Referee Alan Muir had no hesitation pointing to the spot after Paul Hanlon had tripped Gary Mackay-Steven late in the second half. Johnny Russell converted the kick but television replays suggest that the foul had taken place outside the box. Asked about the decision McNamara said: "I've not seen it again. "I thought there was a foul on Johnny before it that we didn't get. "Some people are saying it was outside the box but I thought we deserved at least a point for the second-half performance."


team_talk

Sponsored links