Pearson returns to League board

23 June 2009 12:06
Derby County chairman of football Adam Pearson has replaced former Norwich City chief executive Neil Doncaster on the board of the Football League. Pearson served on the board between June 2006 and June 2007 and has been re-elected as one of three representatives from the Championship. Doncaster stepped down following the Canaries' relegation to League One. Speaking to the club's official website, Pearson said: "I am pleased to be given this opportunity." He added: "Derby County is a major player in the Championship and I am there to represent the Championship clubs. Hopefully, I have something to offer. "I look forward to the challenge of being on the board and everything that brings." The other club directors on the Football League board are David Sheepshanks (Ipswich Town), Terry Robinson (Sheffield United), Peter Powell (Colchester United), Lorraine Rogers (Tranmere Rovers) and Tony Kleanthous (Barnet).

Source: BBC_Sport