Eagles elect to release nine

06 May 2009 12:05
Crystal Palace manager Neil Warnock has told nine members of his first-team squad that their services are no longer required. Ryan Carolan, James Dayton, Carl Fletcher, Scott Flinders, Paul Ifill, John Oster, James Scowcroft, Jamie Smith and David Wilkinson have all been released. In addition, second-year scholars Graeme Edwards and Kieron Thorp have also been told their futures lie elsewhere. However, Shefki Kuqi, Alesanne N'Diaye and Rhoys Wiggins have been offered new contracts, while youngsters Michael Abnett, Nathaniel Pinney and Hakeem Adelakun have been handed professional deals.

Source: ESA