Vote For Your Covsupport News Service Young Player Of The Year

01 March 2010 12:10
Time to vote It is time to vote for the Covsupport News Service Young Player Of The Year.Now in its eleventh year, the Christy Heffernan Memorial Trophy, which is paid for and organised by Kev Monks, will be presented to this year's winner after the home match with Preston North End on April 17th and the club's End Of Season Dinner in early May.The award for players aged under 21 and on the club's books on the opening day of the league season, has been won in the past by the likes of Gary McSheffrey, Chris Kirkland, Jay Bothroyd, Craig Pead, Craig Reid, Isaac Osbourne and last year's winner Aron Einar Gunnarsson who is again amongst the nominees.The nominees for the 2010 Award are in alphabetical order: Nathan Cameron, Jordan Clarke, Jermaine Grandison, Conor Grogan, Aron Gunnarsson, Shaun Jeffers, Robert Ogleby, Michael Quirke, Ben Turner and Callum Wilson.To vote click on see Kev Monks at a match.Voting closes on April 1st 2010.