City Seeded in Southern Section For League Cup Draw

13 June 2012 12:29
Seeding details

Coventry City have been seeded in the Southern Section of the Football League Cup First Round draw which takes place tomorrow at 9.30am.

In the first year of the newly named cup thanks to a change in sponsors to the Capital One Cup or COCup for short, the Sky Blues have been moved back into the Southern section after a number of years playing in the Northern Section and losing to the likes of Hartlepool, Morecambe and Bury.

The seeded clubs are below:

Southern Seeds: Cardiff City, Leicester City, Brighton & Hove Albion, Watford, Ipswich Town, Millwall, Crystal Palace, Peterborough United, Bristol City, Portsmouth, Coventry City, Charlton Athletic, Milton Keynes Dons, Stevenage, Brentford, Colchester United, AFC Bournemouth, Yeovil Town

Northern Seeds Carlisle United, Tranmere Rovers, Notts County, Huddersfield Town, Sheffield Wednesday, Sheffield United, Blackpool, Burnley, Leeds United, Middlesbrough, Hull City, Doncaster Rovers, Nottingham Forest, Barnsley, Derby County, Birmingham City, Wolverhampton Wanderers.

The First Round matches are to be played on August 14/15 before the Football League season starts on Saturday August 18th.