Four head out of Carlisle

09 May 2007 07:37
Carlisle United have released four players and offered new terms to a host of other first-teamers in a busy end to the season at Brunton Park. Cumbrians boss Neil McDonald has told Liam Atkin, Kevin Gray, Derek Holmes and Paul Murray that they will not be offered new deals and are free to leave the club. Meanwhile, Peter Murphy and Karl Hawley have been offered new contracts which have yet to be accepted. Kevin Gall and David Raven have been offered improved terms for next season along with a contract extension that will keep them at Carlisle until the summer of 2009. Neale McDermott, Dan Kirkup, Luke Joyce and Adam Bradley have all been offered one-year deals, while Shaun Vipond and Chris Howarth have both been offered two-year contracts. McDonald also hopes to retain the services of Raphael Nade with a decision on the forward's future expected to be sorted within the next 48 hours.

Source: ESA