Shots release seven

11 May 2011 02:00
Aldershot have announced the names of seven players who will not be offered new terms at the League Two club. Defender Clayton Fortune, midfielder Ben Harding, goalkeeper Mikhael Jaimez-Ruiz, and strikers Marvin Morgan, Jack Randall, Tim Sills and Wade Small have all been instructed to find new clubs. Australian goalkeeper Jamie Young, meanwhile, has signed a new one-year contract. A statement read: "The club would like to thank all players for their service to Aldershot Town Football Club and wish them well in their future careers."

Source: PA