Cork and Jensen take Forest honours

18 April 2011 03:49
Goalkeeper Brian Jensen and midfielder Jack Cork were the players who shared the honours in the defeat at Nottingham Forest, taking the first two places in the man of the match vote and the player ratings. Both had returned to the side that week; Jensen in the previous game at Leicester as he was preferred to Lee Grant and Cork returned for the Forest game after missing two games with illness.It was Jensen who came in first in the man of the match vote, polling 39.6% of that vote. Cork was behind in second place with a 22.8% share and Marvin Bartley, harshly sent off just past the half hour, certainly had some sympathy vote taking third place with 10.9% of the vote.The top two swapped places for the player ratings on the message board. Cork was the winner with a rating of 7.85 out of 10 with Jensen this time the runner up with a rating of 7.23. Left back Danny Fox, himself coming back into the side after serving a two match ban, took third place, and his rating was 6.54 out of 10.Both Cork and Jensen win five points towards the Clarets Mad Player of the Year with Bartley and Fox getting one each. Those points have extended Cork's lead at the top to a massive 27 points over Chris Eagles and 52 points ahead of Jay Rodriguez who is in third place. Only Eagles can catch him and that's looking less and less likely with only six more games to go.The man of the match vote for the Swansea game is still in progress and will continue until the end of tomorrow. It will then be immediately followed by the vote for the man of the match from tomorrow's game against Middlesbrough.The results from the Forest game are below along with the current Player of the Year Table.Man of the Match39.6% - Brian Jensen22.8% - Jack Cork10.9% - Marvin Bartley8.9% - Andre Bikey5.4% - Michael Duff3.5% - Danny Fox2.0% - Chris Eagles & Dean Marney1.5% - Nathan Delfouneso & Tyrone Mears1.0% - Wade Elliott & Ross WallacePlayer Ratings7.85 - Jack Cork7.23 - Brian Jensen6.54 - Danny Fox6.23 - Dean Marney6.00 - Tyrone Mears5.85 - Marvin Bartley5.77 - Andre Bikey5.62 - Michael Duff, Chris Eagles, Wade Elliott & Ross Wallace4.69 - Nathan DelfounesoClarets Mad Player of the Year Table101: Jack Cork74: Chris Eagles49: Jay Rodriguez47: Andre Bikey42: Tyrone Mears32: Lee Grant31: Clarke Carlisle30: Wade Elliott26: Michael Duff20: Danny Fox & Dean Marney19: Ross Wallace18: Brian Jensen14: Chris Iwelumo10: Marvin Bartley9: Brian Easton6: Martin Paterson5: Nathan Delfouneso3: Leon Cort, John Guidetti & Steven Thompson1: Graham Alexander & Charlie Austin


World Cup Group G

Belgium 1 0 0 3 3
England 1 0 0 1 3
Tunisa 0 0 1 -1 0
Panama 0 0 1 -3 0
Last updated : 08:44