McCall said: "I was sent off by the referee for encroachment on the pitch which was 100% correct. I've no arguments with that, but what the fourth official says I'm alleged to have said is totally untrue.
"I'm not accepting what he's put in his statement and that's why I want the chance to put my point across.
"I did swear, there's no doubt about that. It was a fantastic tackle, but to say I called the linesman a certain word is completely untrue. I want the chance to say that the fourth official's report is not correct."