Deering and McLeod voted Player Of The Year

25 July 2012 05:15
News of the Supporters' Club Player Of The Year Awards

Earlier this week, the 2011/12 Player of the Year awards were announced. Ben May, on loan last season from Stevenage, won the goal of the year award for his late equaliser against Dagenham & Redbridge. Most Improved Player award went to Clovis Kamdjo; Young Player of the Year award went to Reading loanee, Michael Hector, who is now on loan at Shrewsbury Town and there were joint winners of the Player of the Year award; midfield player, Sam Deering who has now moved to Cheltenham Town and striker and leading scorer, Izale McLeod.

Of the winners, only Kamdjo is still at the club. Congratulations to all who won from Barnet Mad and best wishes for the future to those who are no longer at the club.



World Cup Group G

Belgium 1 0 0 3 3
England 1 0 0 1 3
Tunisa 0 0 1 -1 0
Panama 0 0 1 -3 0
Last updated : 16:17