The 2010/11 managerial merry-go-round: Roy Hodgson axed as Kenny Dalglish takes charge at Liverpool

10 January 2011 01:58
Liverpool manager Roy Hodgson became the 24th manager to leave his club after his exit from Liverpool.

Hodgson was replaced by Keny Dalglish at Anfield as they attempt to revive their season.

Ousted: Liverpool sacked Roy Hodgson after just six months in charge

Managerial departures this season August 9 - Martin O'Neill (Aston Villa)   August 12 - Steve Coppell (Bristol City)   August 14 - Kevin Blackwell (Sheffield United)   August 19 - Chris Turner (Hartlepool)August 30 - Alan Pardew (Southampton)September 12 - Nigel Adkins (Scunthorpe)September 29 - Chris Sutton (Lincoln)October 1 - Paulo Sousa (Leicester)October 4 - Simon Davey (Hereford)October 18 - Gordon Strachan (Middlesbrough)October 24 - Craig Short (Notts County) December 6 - Chris Hughton (Newcastle)December 13 - Sam Allardyce (Blackburn)December 14 - Gary Speed(Sheffield United) December 15 - Paul Trollope (Bristol Rovers) December 29 - Brian Laws (Burnley) December 29 - Darren Ferguson (Preston)January 1 - George Burley (Crystal Palace)January 1 - Mark Stimson (Barnet)January 4 - Chris Hutchings (Walsall)January 4 - Phil Parkinson (Charlton)January 4 - Paul Simpson (Stockport)January 7 - Roy Keane (Ipswich)January 8 - Roy Hodgson (Liverpool)  Club-by-club Premier League guide to every transfer deal in summer 2010Click here to check our stats zone for all the big leagues across the globeBreaking news: Roy Hodgson leaves Liverpool and is replaced by Kenny Dalglish

 Explore more:People: Martin O'Neill, Steve Coppell, Kevin Blackwell, Chris Hughton, Paul Trollope, Gary Speed, George Burley, Kenny Dalglish, Roy Hodgson Places: Bristol, Newcastle, Liverpool

Source: Daily_Mail