Gunners unveil Premier League squad

01 September 2010 10:08
Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger has named all three of his summer transfer signings in his squad for the 2010/11 Premier League season.

Clubs were required to submit a matchday line-up of up to 25 players for the season before 5pm on Wednesday under new Premier League rules.

And new boys Marouane Chamakh, Laurent Koscielny and Sebastien Squillaci all made the cut following their recent arrivals at the Emirates.

There were no surprises in Wenger's line-up, with Gunners stars Cesc Fabregas, Andrey Arshavin and Robin Van Persie among his selection.

The French manager also can choose from a host of young talent including star winger Theo Walcott, as U21 players do not have to be named in the squad.

Arsenal squad: Manuel Almunia, Andrey Arshavin, Nicklas Bendtner, Marouane Chamakh, Gael Clichy, Pereka Neves Denilson, Vassiriki Abou Diaby, Johan Danon Djourou-Gbadjere, Emmanuel Eboue, Lukasz Fabianski, Cesc Fabregas, Laurent Koscielny, Vito Mannone, Samir Nasri, Tomas Rosicky, Bacary Sagna, Bilong Song, Dimitri Alexandre, Robin Van Persie, Thomas Vermaelen, Sebastien Squillaci.

As Arsenal have only 20 senior players over the age 21 they were able to make up their 'home-grown' quota through youth players.

Source: Team_Talk