Arsenal name attacking line-up for Milan

06 March 2012 07:17

Arsenal named an attacking line-up here Tuesday as they attempted to overturn a 4-0 first leg deficit against AC Milan in their last 16 Champions League clash.

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger named Theo Walcott, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Gervinho in attack along with captain Robin van Persie.

Tomas Rosicky was also declared fit after missing last weekend's clash with Liverpool.


Arsenal: Szczesny, Sagna, Vermaelen, Koscielny, Gibbs, Walcott, Rosicky, Song, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Gervinho, van Persie.

Coach: Arsene Wenger (FRA)

Milan: Abbiati, Abate, Mexes, Mesbah, Nocerino, Van Bommel, El Shaarawy, Thiago, Emanuelson, Ibrahimovic, Robinho.

Coach: Massimiliano Allegri (ITA)

Referee: Damir Skomina (SLO)

Source: AFP