Anderlecht claim 32nd Belgian title

20 May 2013 11:56

Anderlecht were crowned Belgian league champions for a 32nd time on Sunday after a 1-1 draw with Zulte-Waregem during the 10th and final round of play-offs.

The result sees Anderlecht qualify for the lucrative pool phase of next season's Champions League.

Zulte-Waregem finished second, with FC Bruges in third.

Source: AFP