Seven Head List On Exit Door

11 May 2011 01:02
Shots manager Dean Holdsworth has released seven of his squad as the re-building gets underway. Aldershot Town boss Dean Holdsworth has announced that Clayton Fortune, Ben Harding, Mikhael Jaimez Ruiz, Marvin Morgan, Jack Randall, Tim Sills and Wade Small will not be offered new deals for the 2011-12 season. Speaking to the clubs official website, he said: "This is always such a difficult time for a manager and not something that I have enjoyed at all. "I give all the players every credit especially the form that we have been in recently.  It has made my decision extremely difficult. "There is no pleasure in doing this but it is my job and I have to do what is for the benefit of the football club within the budget streams. "I wish to thank all the players for their service to Aldershot Town Football Club and I wish them all the very best for the future and I will try to help them as much as possible as they look to their own futures within the game." Holdsworth also confirmed that keeper Jamie Young [pictured] has signed a new one year agreement and added: "Jamie has been superb and his attitude has been superb. "The stability of Jamie is fantastic and I am delighted that he has signed."


World Cup Group G

Belgium 1 0 0 3 3
England 1 0 0 1 3
Tunisa 0 0 1 -1 0
Panama 0 0 1 -3 0
Last updated : 08:44