Conso Is Aberdeen FC PotY

01 April 2012 11:13
Aberdeen vice-captain Andrew Considine has won the club's Player of the Year.

Considine, who has worn the captain's armband for nearly all of 2012 following Richard Foster's departure in January, picked up the supporter-voted award at the AFC Player of the Year Dinner at the AECC on Sunday evening.And it was a double triumph for Andy, son of former Dons player Doug Considine, as he also won the Players’ Player of the Year award.Kari Arnason's superb 30-yard winning goal in the New Years fixture at Tannadice scooped the Goal of the Season gong, again voted for by the fans.And Ryan Jack and Clark Robertson picked up young player awards.It was also announced that Neil Simpson will get a benefit match in his honour next season as the Gothenburg Great and current youth coach collected a Special Recognition award. Here were the awards:Player of the Year: Andrew ConsidineYoung Player of the Year: Ryan JackU19 Player of the Year: Clark RobertsonGoal of the Season: Kari Arnason vs Dundee UtdPlayers’ Player of the Year: Andrew ConsidineSpecial Recognition Award: Neil Simpson